I wanna be like her…

Image

If your a girl there’s a good chance that you will understand what I’m talking about. If you’re a guy I don’t know if this really applies.

On Facebook, Instagram, and all those other social media sites it is incredibly easy to become friends with all those girls from high school that were always just so much more popular than you and I for some reason feel the need to become friends with these girls and then sit here wishing I had their life. For some reason no matter how good my life is I always find myself wishing I could be them if just for a day.

It seems that for them, it doesn’t matter if it’s 6 a.m. or 3 in the afternoon they can NOT take a bad picture. Why is that? Why do they get clear skin,perfect hair, and white teeth? Do they just spend all their time working on these things? No, because they are always posting pictures of themselves at work (Hooters, I mean really?!) and out with all the other perfect girls and boys. They somehow always have money, always look perfect, and (my main reason for being so spiteful) always look incredibly skinny. It seems as though they hardly work for any of this and it just happens. So, my question is, why can’t it happen to me?

Why do I have to be stuck with frizzy hair and a stomach pooch? I’ll admit I am by no means fat, and I get compliments on my hair(mostly from my mother) but I still get so upset by the fact that they seem to have it all. I feel behind, or like I missed something growing up. Everyone else took a trip to a fairy godmother and nobody told me. It doesn’t matter how much I wash my face, I still break out. It doesn’t matter how much whitening toothpaste I use my teeth are nowhere near white. And for some damn reason I lost the ability to eat whatever I want and still look skinny at about 13.

This may be a jealous rant but I feel like other girls out there will know what I’m talking about. Even if we usually don’t admit it.

Sincerely,

Hating all the pretty girls

Leave a Reply

